Mariah Carey - Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel 2LP

Mariah Carey - Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel 2LP

Normale prijs
Normale prijs
Inclusief btw

Label: Music On Vinyl
2021 Reissue
180gr. Vinyl
Dance / R&B / Hip-Hop



Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel is the twelfth studio album by American singer-songwriter and producer Mariah Carey. It was released on September 29, 2009 by Island Records. After promotion for her previous album, E=MC² (2008) ended, Carey began to work on a new album, producing songs with Terius "The-Dream" Nash and Christopher "Tricky" Stewart, and revealed the album's title through Twitter. Carey said that Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel would have "big ballads", and that "each song is its own snapshot of a moment in a story".

Five singles were released to promote the album. The lead single, "Obsessed", became the album's most successful song, peaking at number seven on the Billboard Hot 100, and reaching the top twenty in Japan, Canada and Australia and the top ten in Italy and France. The second single, "I Want to Know What Love Is", reached number 60 on Billboard Hot 100, and topped the Brasil Hot 100 Airplay chart for twenty-seven non-consecutive weeks. Other singles released were "H.A.T.E.U.", "Up Out My Face", and "Angels Cry", with the last two being originally intended for the subsequently-cancelled remix album, Angels Advocate.



  • - 1 -
    • 1. Betcha Gon' Know (the Prologue)
    • 2. Obsessed
    • 3. H.A.T.E.U.
    • 4. Candy Bling
    • 5. Ribbon
    • 6. Inseparable
    • 7. Standing O
    • 8. It's a Wrap
  • - 2 -
    • 1. Up Out My Face
    • 2. Up Out My Face (the Reprise)
    • 3. More Than Just Friends
    • 4. The Impossible
    • 5. The Impossible (the Reprise)
    • 6. Angel (the Prelude)
    • 7. Angels Cry
    • 8. Languishing (the Interlude)
    • 9. I Want To Know What Love is


EAN Code 0602435178141